The Fantastic Four Cast Announced

The Fantastic Four Cast Announced

Marvel officially revealed the chosen actors for Reed Richards, Sue Storm, Johnny Storm, and Ben Grimm in The Fantastic Four reboot on Valentine’s Day. Pedro Pascal, Vanessa Kirby, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, and Joseph Quinn have been confirmed as the stars, with the movie slated for release on July 25, 2025, after multiple delays. 

Rumors about the casting circulated since 2019, and this marks Marvel's third attempt at bringing the iconic superhero team to the big screen, following previous commercial struggles. Disney CEO Bob Iger emphasized Marvel's focus on established franchises under Phase 6, aligning with the industry's trends. 

The Fantastic Four project has been in development since Disney acquired the rights in 2019, with Kevin Feige confirming it at San Diego Comic-Con in July 2019. Pedro Pascal takes on the role of Reed Richards/Mr. Fantastic, beating out other rumored contenders like John Krasinski, Adam Driver, Jake Gyllenhaal, and Matt Smith. 

Pascal, a three-time Emmy nominee, has gained prominence through roles in HBO's The Last of Us, Disney+'s The Mandalorian, and upcoming projects like the Gladiator sequel and The Mandalorian & Grogu film.

Post a Comment