MEDAKA BOX: "Medaka Box" is an anime series adapted from the manga of the same name by Nisio Isin and illustrated by Akira Akatsuki. The story follows Medaka Kurokami, who becomes the student council president of Hakoniwa Academy. The anime consists of two seasons: "Medaka Box" (2012) and "Medaka Box Abnormal" (2012), which cover parts of the manga.

Origin of Medaka Box

MEDAKA BOX: "Medaka Box" is a manga series written by Nisio Isin and illustrated by Akira Akatsuki. It was serialized in Weekly Shōnen Jump magazine from May 2009 to April 2013. The manga follows Medaka Kurokami, who beco

The manga later received two anime adaptations: "Medaka Box" and "Medaka Box Abnormal," both of which aired in 2012. The series is known for its unique characters and blend of action, comedy, and supernatural elements.


Character in Medaka Box

MEDAKA BOX: "Medaka Box" features a variety of characters, each with their own distinct personalities and abilities. Some of the main characters include:
  • Medaka Kurokami: The main protagonist, Medaka is an exceptional student and the student council president. She possesses various superhuman abilities, such as being extremely strong, fast, and intelligent.
  • Zenkichi Hitoyoshi: Medaka's childhood friend and the student council secretary. He's a normal human but serves as the series' viewpoint character and provides a grounded perspective.
  • Kouki Akune: A member of the student council and one of Medaka's closest friends. He has the ability to transform his body to become stronger.
  • Mogana Kikaijima: Another student council member, Mogana is a bookworm who possesses the ability to communicate with machines.
  • Hansode Shiranui: A mischievous student council member with the power to create illusions and manipulate people's perceptions.
  • Kumagawa Misogi: An enigmatic character with the ability to erase and rewrite reality. He is both a powerful and unpredictable figure.
  • Naze Youka: A student council member and a strategic mastermind, she is skilled at manipulation and planning.
These are just a few of the characters in "Medaka Box." The series features a diverse cast with a range of unique abilities and personalities that contribute to the story's dynamic and engaging narrative.


Story of Medaka Box

MEDAKA BOX: The story of "Medaka Box" revolves around Medaka Kurokami, a brilliant and exceptionally talented high school student who becomes the student council president at Hakoniwa Academy. 

She is known for her beauty, intelligence, and unparalleled physical abilities. Alongside her childhood friend Zenkichi Hitoyoshi and other council members, Medaka strives to improve the school and help students with their problems.

The series is divided into several story arcs, each introducing new challenges and adversaries. As the student council addresses various issues, they encounter individuals with unique abilities known as "Abnormals." These Abnormals often pose a threat to the school or its students, requiring Medaka and her team to use their own extraordinary talents to overcome these challenges.

Throughout the series, Medaka's personality and motives are explored, revealing her desire to help others and her relentless pursuit of improvement. The characters grow and develop as they face both physical and emotional trials, and the story delves into themes of friendship, ambition, and the complexities of human nature.

As the series progresses, it delves into more supernatural and mysterious elements, including characters with unusual powers and hidden agendas. The story becomes increasingly complex and intricate, leading to unexpected twists and turns.

Overall, "Medaka Box" combines elements of action, comedy, drama, and supernatural intrigue, creating a unique and engaging narrative that explores the dynamics between its characters while navigating the challenges of a high school setting with a supernatural twist.


List of Episode in Medaka Box

MEDAKA BOX: The anime adaptation of "Medaka Box" consists of two seasons: "Medaka Box" and "Medaka Box Abnormal." Here is a list of episodes for each season:

Season 1 - "Medaka Box" (2012)

  • Episode 1 - "Student Council, Having Not So Normal Days"
  • Episode 2 - "Are You the Culprit? / Of Course it's Me!"
  • Episode 3 - "To Make Everyone Happy / That's Why You're Here!"
  • Episode 4 - "You Knew it, Didn't You? / Iya, Iya, Iya"
  • Episode 5 - "I Will Crush Kurokami Medaka!"
  • Episode 6 - "It Sure Is Fun Playing With You"
  • Episode 7 - "I Don't Want to See You Cry"
  • Episode 8 - "Peace and Destruction / Are You Going to Kill Me?"
  • Episode 9 - "I Will Not Forgive You"
  • Episode 10 - "This Is the End!"
  • Episode 11 - "I Will Crush You, and Not Just Crush You"
  • Episode 12 - "Even Without Kurokami Medaka!"
  • Episode 13 - "The Thirteenth Party / That's the Best Tea Service"


Season 2 - "Medaka Box Abnormal" (2012)

  • Episode 1 - "Hakoniwa Academy Once More / What is a Loser?"
  • Episode 2 - "It's Not Justice if You Don't Go Overboard!"
  • Episode 3 - "I Don't Want to Be Popular / Looks Like the Problem Children Will Gather in My House?"
  • Episode 4 - "My Sister, My Sister, My Sister!"
  • Episode 5 - "I Will Crush Kurokami Medaka!"
  • Episode 6 - "The Monster I've Sought"
  • Episode 7 - "But the Sea is Only the Culmination of the Streams of Innumerable Drops of Water"
  • Episode 8 - "I Will Not Forgive You!"
  • Episode 9 - "Not Equals, Nor Enemies, Nor Friends / All Jokes Aside, You Are a Friend"
  • Episode 10 - "Please Become My Something"
  • Episode 11 - "Now and Long Ago / The Flower That Blooms in the Rain"
  • Episode 12 - "You Used Me for Everything, Even Love / I Love You"
Please note that this list includes the episode titles and the division between the two seasons. Each season contains its own set of episodes, and the titles often give a hint about the content of each episode.

Post a Comment